On Saturday September 9th NATAS held it’s 41st Mid-America Emmy Awards Gala at the historic Chase Park Plaza Hotel. This important Ceremony continues a long tradition of recognizing and encouraging excellence in the arts and sciences of television. The extensive list of Emmy winners in a variety of categories were all judged individually based on a set of high standards.

Guests included Mid-America regional on-air personalities, staff writers, producers, directors, groups and individuals involved in various aspects of television, along with spouses and friends in attendance. Red carpet photos and cocktails was followed by a sumptuous dinner in the Khorassan Room.  BIg Easy Lofton and Handles Franklin of the internationally famous Harlem Globetrotters were Hosts, Bill Clevlen was the announcer, and the locally renowned Muny Teens were on hand to assist throughout the event. The 2017 Class of Gold Circle recipients were Jim Pitcock, Dennis Riggs and Lew Short. The Silver Circle Recipients were Larry Foley and Erin Hayes, Carolyn Long and Paul Schankman.

For more information and a list of all 2017 Recipients: emmymid-america.org/awards/